2004-02-28

I switched to decaf

So the first agency, the American one, finally responded. "We have not at this time been able to secure employment for you in Japan" or some such rot.

Basically, a big fat, resounding NO.

The second agency, the Canadian one, won't return my calls or e-mails, thereby repeating the first agency's pattern.

So possibly a big, fat, echoing NO.

In the meantime, I've logged on to some nanny-family connect websites, which charge an arm and a leg (not to mention my firstborn), but then don't e-mail me a password.

In the meantime from the meantime, I clipped my nails so short that I can't bite them anymore.

And in the meantime from the meantime from the meantime, I got the metal permanent retainer removed from my lower teeth. So now I wear a plastic retainer at night, which is good because it prevents me from grinding my teeth.

It went something like this: grind teeth, bite nails, check e-mail, grind teeth, bite nails, check e-mail, grind teeth, bite nails, swear at In Box for not doing its job. Repeat.

betholindo at 9:15 a.m.

previous | next