22 May 2004

first date

Busy, busy, busy.

Moved in with the host family on Sunday, started work on Monday and Dutch lessons on Tuesday. Went to a poetry reading and then actually started *dating* my boyfriend.

It had been full-force me crashing at Dirk's place or not seeing him at all because I've been travelling. So it's nice to just meet up for ice cream or visit a gallery together, to actually *date* him for a change.

Dirk and I did things in reverse order, from falling for each other in South America to me practically living with him in Amsterdam for weeks at a time.

Now we've taken a step back in simply dating each other, but it's actually a step forward.

Call me old fashioned, but it's sorta nice to freak out about what I'm going to wear and how my makeup looks and whether I should chew some minty gum.

You can take the girl out of the South, but you can't take the South out of the girl.

betholindo at 13:25

previous | next