11 December 2005

head, shoulders, knees, and toes

I hurt my neck doing somersaults in the library with Katherine.

My first one I fell over sideways and she had to position me properly ("tuck your head in") for the second one.

She said that what we're doing right now (working on more final projects than we have fingers) is silly, so we may as well do more silly things.

I hurt my elbow today. Twice. Because I fell down the stairs. Twice. Because I was distracted by lesson plans and the dead parent card (I played it this week in hopes of landing a student teaching placement near school.) and Christmas shopping and not always knowing how to answer the question, "Where are you from?"

I understand why this is an Ivy League school. I can't sit down because my ass hurts.

Ass. Neck. Elbow.

My ass hurts because of all the homework being shoved up it.

This is my first post in months. Hello, Jim and Katherine.

Head, shoulders, knees, and toes. Knees and toes. Eyes and ears and mouth and nose. Head, shoulders, knees, and toes, knees, and toes.

betholindo at 18:12

previous | next