2003-12-30

Mean Bidness

I just spoke to my attorney in western Massachusetts.

He's handling this lawsuit I've got running, the proceedings of which determine when I get to leave the country again (in the sense that I can't relocate for any length of time if I have depositions and medical exams still hanging over my head).

So anyway, he was shocked that I actually called him twice in one month.

Back to back nonetheless, as I spoke to him yesterday.

He was really, really excited about it because he knows that now I Mean Business.

And he always Means Business. He's the guy who brought down the Hell's Angels, so he's a tweeny weeny bit of overkill for my piddly little lawsuit.

But now we both Mean Business together, so I might actually get to move to Tokyo sooner rather than later.

betholindo at 4:05 p.m.

previous | next