2004-05-09

Mommy Dearest

Happy Mother's Day, Mom!

Thanks for disciplining us with a dirty fly-swatter during long road trips. It was fun. A little psycho, but fun.*

Thanks for making breakfast (grits, eggs, bacon, and biscuits with white gravy) for dinner when Dad was out of town and then making up for it by giving us extra vitamins the next day.

Thanks for letting us watch the Rainbow Bright movie every day, a maximum of four times a day, for a year and a half. And for letting us run around in our bathing suits and winter boots year round screaming at each other, "I'm Rainbow Bright! No, *I'm* Rainbow Bright! NO, I SAID *I'M* RAINBOW BRIGHT!"

Thanks for putting up with my friends coming over to eat our food and watch the beta fish having sex.

Thanks for feeding me Cuban food and Italian food instead of canned baby food. (Puts hair on your chest.)

Thanks for hooking me up with the Tooth Fairy and for sometimes letting me do my own Christmas shopping.

Thanks for lobbying to let me keep the retarded cat, may she rest in peace, all those years.

Thanks for reading this every day.

Thanks for being you and for loving me.

*At least it wasn't a wire hanger.

betholindo at 6:43 p.m.

previous | next