2004-04-28

still haven't cashed my last paycheck

Bank of America has so many Americans coming in trying to cash or deposit checks that they have a whole person plus type-written pamphlets to explain why they can't help me cash or deposit the aforementioned checks.

Call me crazy or even a little kooky, but that would indicate that's there's enough demand to warrant training the "I'm sorry we can't help you" person to become a person who can cash and deposit checks.

And I realize that the world does not revolve around me and my financial needs.

But you know, sometimes it should.

In other news, my Western Union check from February finally went through.

And after groceries (we now have oodles of vegetables and fruit and breakfast goodies, plus an extra jelly---strawberry---because I'm worth it), I still have enough money to last a couple of days.

(I hope.)

I'm so excited about having money that I want to throw it all over the bed and roll around it.

Except some of it's E1 and E2 coins and that might hurt.*

Oh oh, and I found Gatorade!

It was overpriced, but I do so love room-temperature lemon-lime Gatorade.

If it were a boy, I'd date it.

But it's not. So I guess I'll have to stick with that nice Dutch boy who just invited me to help him pick out shirts after work (which sounds like the perfect combination of my interests: shopping, my boyfriend getting undressed, and being bossy).

*It's been bothering me for a while, but I can't figure out where strippers in the Netherlands put their money when they're dancing. In the States, the bills are folded and slipped onto the g-string. Here the small bills aren't bills, but coins. I asked Dirk about it once and he thought I was trying to trap him, so I'm still seeking a suitable answer. He said they don't really have strippers here because prostitutes make them relatively obsolete.

betholindo at 3:24 p.m.

previous | next