2004-01-02

recharging batteries

My January:

I'm in the midst of selling everything I own that I can't fit into a duffel bag and my backpack (with the exception of books and paintings, which are in my storage facility, a future problem if I don't settle down on this continent).

Waitressing.

Looking after my little sister (who really doesn't much need it anymore; but she did move 1,400 miles away from home to live near me last year, only to have me leave the hemisphere and continent, so it's the least I can do for my conscience).

And a month in the life of mundanity is exactly what I need, as I don't want to become overly disjointed.

It feels like taking a long, deep draw of air before plunging down into the ocean where I'll hold my breath as long as I can.

betholindo at 11:11 a.m.

previous | next