2003-11-23

roach

I had this very odd dream last night that all my earrings were in my left hand, falling down the slope of my palm into my wrist.

Okay, that's one, two, three, four. . . .

Five, six, seven, eight. Eight little earrings.

Then I realized I wasn't asleep anymore and that my earrings were on the coffee table (I still sleep on the couch).

That meant that something with eight legs had decided to snuggle up in the cup of my left palm, which was pressed next to my thigh under the blanket.

To make a long story short, it turned out to be a giant roach (two feelers plus six legs), rather than a spider.

Once I flipped it onto its back on the tile floor, I turned the music on the stereo up to a deafening volume (this was around five in the morning). I plugged my ears up, and stomped on its little exoskeleton. (I hate the crunching sound.)

I cleaned up the mess on the bottom of my clog and on the floor, then proceeded to alternatively vomit and complusively wash my hands in the bathroom.

Before passing out for eleven hours.

And how was your day?

betholindo at 7:09 p.m.

previous | next