11 February 2007

Stateside?

I ordered Colt 45 on the plane. Last night we ate at Wendy's ("Here is how to get there. It's a little dangerous, but just don't talk to anybody.") and then got Slurpies from the 7-11 next door. Today we bought cherry Chapstick and Goody Ouchless hair elastics and ate tacos for lunch at a mall.

I know that none of this is special and our hotel concierge thought we were mental for getting so excited about the Wendy's and the mall, but you can't get certain American products in Shanghai (I can get Bisquick and grits, but no Chapstick - that makes no sense). So I feel like I'm in Miami, with the heat and humidity and hair that's finally acting like it's got some sense.

Dirk wants to ride in a Jeepney and it's been over 24 hours since I've seen a dried pig's face hanging up anywhere.

betholindo at 14:08

previous | next