17 December 2005

violet violent Novacaine

In the midst of finals, I lie down to do some reading in bed and wake up four hours later.

Next day: repeat.

Am I more tired than usual (read=intense stress load right now from finals, working in two schools, and approaching the six month mark) or is this something else?

I keep falling down stairs. I take elevators instead of walking one flight of stairs. Pieternel said last night that a healthy woman can climb two flights of stairs without breathing heavily.

I cleared out my voice mailbox and plugged in my Christmas lights.

Angst isn't beautiful or romantic or interesting or glamorous. Why does common perception claim the opposite? Without the pretty pink ribbon, you'd end up just like me.

My dreams have been violent lately.

betholindo at 16:07

previous | next