17 May 2004

Walk it off, walk it off.

Until I get a bike, my current mode of transport is the family's KiddieTaxi.

(I don't know what it's called, but that's as suitable a name as any.)

It's this multicolored tricycle, but with two wheels in front and one in back. On the two wheels in front is a box in which the three children, my new charges, can sit while I pedal.

It's cumbersome, slow, and heeeaaavy.

My thigh muscles weren't so much screaming at me as openly ridiculing me.

My calves joined in the mockery.

It's bad enough I haven't been to a gym in three months, but I also haven't ridden a bicycle any proper distance in say, fourteen, fifteen years.

So all those muscles that haven't been used in aforementioned fourteen, fifteen years, are asking me, "What gives? What did we ever do to you?"

And all I can say in response is, "Shit, guys, get used to it. There'll be more on the way back home and then tonight when we go out, and the day after that, and the day after that."

I guess I should call it Box of Pain and Discomfort.

betholindo at 11:57

previous | next