16 June 2004

if it can go wrong-

I know I'm lucky, though. I need to stop complaining.

Everything I need is within a five minute walk: the beach, a grocery store, hip bars and restaurants, my bank, the library (= Internet access *and* air-conditioning).

And people drive me all over the place. All I have to do is *think* of hitchhiking and a friend magically appears, offering the back of their motorcycle or shotgun in their car.

(This is not an exaggeration. I apparently weaved my way into a psychic clique or something.)

And they drive me to places where I can work hard for the money like the po' girl I am.

And I know I'm lucky to be able to pick up shifts for the week and a half I'm in town.

I just wish I'd been able to anticipate the Murphy's Law that has taken over my Everything Must Go Sale.

Ah, well, at least I have a tan.

betholindo at 12:15

previous | next