2003-12-19

Holy cow-

Sipped champagne on a yacht off an uninhabited island as the sun set, Latin music playing over the whisper of the waves.

Spent yesterday morning almost breaking a sink in the public bathroom of a hotel with a boy I like.

Yesterday afternoon arrived in South America's premier resort town where I spent more time in bed than Paris Hilton. Except that I actually slept.

Today sunbathed. Lolled about and did jack shit, as the Sweet Potato Queens would say.

Tomorrow I island hop, one for more sunbathing and one to see some of the 20,000 sea lions that inhabit it. Then back to Montevideo to pack and clean.

The next day (Sunday) is full of last minute luncheons, teas, dinners, parties, and clubs.

Monday morning I leave: four planes, a bus, a train, then a cab. I'll see my little sister Peetie and all my best friends when I arrive Tuesday in Rhode Island.

And Wednesday is CHRISTMAS!

"I thank you God for this most amazing day; for the leaping greenly spirits of trees and a true blue dream of sky; and for everything which is natural which is infinite which is yes."

-e.e. cummings

It just doesn't get any better.

betholindo at 9:55 p.m.

previous | next