2004-04-14

okay, so they do have hearts

So the kids and I are actually becoming friends.

On Saturday we were on our way to the park when they decided to do something equally fun:

They let demons into their bodies and began thrashing about and foaming at the mouth and gnashing their teeth and such.

On Sunday, though, we were at the grandmother's house in Dorset. They spent the next three days hiding behind me because Grandma is so scary and mean.

(Grandma scared me too. At one point I actually told her that if she couldn't say anything nice, not to speak to me at all. She hasn't spoken to me since.)*

Then last night Archie told me, "Sometimes I don't like you. And sometimes I do like you. And right now I like you a lot."

Then he kissed my knee.

*And I used to be nice to old people for a living. Some call it "waitressing," but my REAL job was to appease old people. So for me to tell Grandma to stuff it means she was hard-core rotten.

betholindo at 9:37 a.m.

previous | next